michele zago architetti
Michele Zago Architetto Lugano

Michele Zago

Born in 1978, Master in architecture at IUAV in Venice in 2003 where he met V. Gregotti, C. Aymonino, A. Ferlenga, F. Purini.

Specialized in Building Site Management at University of Applied Science and Arts of Southern Switzerland.

During the academic years, under the supervision of Carlo Magnani, he collaborated with the university and started working as an architect, designing interesting buildings both private and public.

In Switzerland, since 2004, he developed his research into the concepts of housing and starts studying the theme of villas and collective residences, in these years he refined his architectural language by merging the principles of the Venetian school with the rigorous archetypes of the Switzerland’s ones.

Michele Zago - registered REG A - OTIA

michelezagoarchitetti is an international architecture firm based in Switzerland.

The company employs a team of architects, designers and landscape planners who work in synergy, bringing different skills and specializations, from interior to architectural design and from business plan to construction site management.

michelezagoarchitetti has grown over the years, becoming one of the youngest and most quoted firm in the Southern Switzerland and northern Italy area. This is evidenced by the several projects developed for residential and commercial complexes, spaces for work areas, offices, showrooms and hotels.

Since 2014, the project activity has focused on the development of architecture for hotels, resorts, villas and residences, in Europe and the Middle East. The projects with the greatest international prominence include the hotel The View in Lugano, the Catrina Sky Resort & SPA in Disentis and the Swiss Compound in Oman. 

Architects and partners

Michele Zago - IUAV - SUPSI

Elisa Beretta  - PoliTO

Monica Zanoni - USI - AAM

Valeria Mastranzo - SUPSI

Marco Pesta - USI - AAM

Valerio Maccabruno - USI - AAM

Francesca Pola - USI - AAM

Umberto Romani -  IUAV - PhD architecture

Libera Anna Olivo - USI - AAM

Roman Ferrari ETH

Giovanni Pellegrino

Maurizio Prati

Graziano Ferrari